Stress

There is a lot of discussion and even research surrounding the topic of Stress. We’ve all heard, been told or even told ourselves to STOP STRESSINGstressFree. Yet, when it all boils down to it, what do we end up doing (in most cases, not all) We stress. Not only do we stress, we push it to the max! We worry, we pace, we vent/rant, and at the worst we create fear. We meditate and contemplate on fear. This all becomes a cycle that can be almost difficult to break. However, it’s not as difficult as it may seem. If you can do ONE very simple exercise, it can be the port of entry to break the cycle. You have to STOP and just BREATHE. Enter into a quiet place, be it in your home or in your mind. Do not think of anything except your next breath. I often times have to remind myself of this. Being a mother in addition to all the many hats I wear, can become so overwhelming and I feel the stress build up. I find that if I simply take the required steps to prevent stress and take better care of myself, I am not only doing wonders for myself, but for my baby as well. I encourage all women ( especially mommies) to take time for yourself each and everyday, whether it be in the morning, or evening. Whenever you have time (we have to make the time). Go to your place of solitude and decompress. Rid your body of the stress and you’ll be much more equipped to face head on, whatever may come your way. ‪#‎Blessings‬ ‪#‎NoStressZone‬ ‪#‎NewMommyLife‬‪ #‎MotherHood‬

Leave a Reply

